HomeUSAGrowthCap Announces The Top 40 Under 40 Growth Investors of 2023

GrowthCap Announces The Top 40 Under 40 Growth Investors of 2023

GrowthCap announced The Top 40 Under 40 Growth Investors of 2023.

In its tenth year conducting this awards process, the firm’s evaluation process involved reviewing feedback on nominees from their colleagues, peers, portfolio company CEOs and others on their various capabilities and performance over time.

Ultimately, awardees were selected based on the depth of their deal experience, ability to help the companies they invest in, collaborative work style, and progression towards firm and industry leadership roles, among other attributes.

The list includes:

  • Brian Dunlap (Blackstone Growth), 
  • Ross Devor (Thoma Bravo), 
  • Mike McClure (Sageview Capital), 
  • Candice Corvetti and Drew Walker (Berkshire Partners), 
  • Dan Ahrens (Left Lane Capital), 
  • Max de Groen (Bain Capital Private Equity), 
  • Scott Kirk (Bain Capital Tech Opportunities), 
  • Sophia Popova (Summit Partners), 
  • Michael Kalfayan (TCV), 
  • Jeff Machlin (Brighton Park Capital), 
  • Adam Seabrook (B Capital), 
  • Larry Contrella (JMI Equity),
  • Henry Frankievich (Insight Partners), 
  • Parag Khandelwal (Spectrum Equity), 
  • Abhay Puskoor (Vista Equity Partners), 
  • Chris Cavanagh (Guidepost Growth Equity), 
  • Mayur Desai (Charlesbank Capital Partners), 
  • Laura Veroneau (Optum Ventures), 
  • Ezra Mehlman (Health Enterprise Partners), 
  • Christoph Mayer (One Peak), 
  • Ryan Mandl (Five Elms Capital),
  • Dmitry Yashnikov (OMERS Private Equity), 
  • Jim Ferry (Volition Capital), 
  • Matthew Alfieri (Centana Growth Partners), 
  • Jessica Gilligan (TA Associates), 
  • Eunji Chung and Albert Koh (H.I.G. Capital), 
  • Aaron Gupta (Vista Equity Partners), 
  • Nikhil Marathe (Silversmith Capital Partners), 
  • Joe Germanese and Chris Govey (Great Hill Partners), 
  • Rich Zajeski (PSG), 
  • Danielle Waldman (Silversmith Capital Partners), 
  • Matthew Amico (Turn/River Capital), 
  • Kate Nimmo (PSG), 
  • Mac Williams (JMI Equity), 
  • Douglas Hallstrom (Advent International), 
  • Aneesha Raghunathan (Susquehanna Growth Equity), 
  • Will Breskman (Bregal Sagemount), 
  • Ryan Benevides (WestCap), 
  • Nancy Hilliker (Revolution Growth), and 
  • Jacob Zodikoff (Alpine Investors).